The Institute of Medicine’s six domains of healthcare quality—safe, effective, patient-centered, timely, efficient, and equitable—provide a framework for assessing quality and guiding improvement. Though broad, the domains can help in generating more specific measures to monitor within an organization. *For example, if a nurse executive were interested in the timeliness of care, he or she may want to analyze appointment wait times. *For this assignment, you consider your own experiences in healthcare settings—either professional or personal—and evaluate one situation for its markers of quality. ..

Never use plagiarized sources. Get Your Original Essay on
Quality improvement
Hire Professionals Just from $11/Page
Order Now Click here
Open chat
Lets chat on via WhatsApp
Hello, Welcome to our WhatsApp support. Reply to this message to start a chat.